City Logo
General Information
*About Burlington
*City Contact Directory
*Employment Opportunities
*Chamber of Commerce
*Convention and Tourism
*What is TIF?
*Open Records Policy
City Council
*2014-2016 City Council
*Council Packet & Minutes
*Code of Ordinances
*City Budget
*Zoning Code
*Boards and Commissions
Departments
*City Manager
*Development Department
*Fire Department
*Police Department
*Public Works Department
*City Clerk's Office
*Finance Department
*Solid Waste Department
*Parks and Recreation
*Burlington Waterworks
*Burlington Public Library
Services
*Cable Channel 18
*Crime Stoppers
*BUS Service
*RSVP
*American Water Resource - LineSaver
*City Wide Clean Up
*Leaf Collection
*Construction Notices
*Dumpster Permits
Recreation
*Burlington RecPlex
*Flint Hills Golf Course
*Memorial Auditorium
*Jstreet Youth Center
Technology
*Network Support
*City/County GIS
*Email Access
*Mailing List

Get Firefox!

Get Adobe Reader

City Contact Directory
City of Burlington, Iowa
Municipal Government Contact Directory

City Council - City Administration - City Clerk - Finance Department
Development and Inspections
- Network Support - Human Resources - Joint Safety
 Police Department - Fire Department - Parks and Recreation - Public Works
Wastewater Treatment - Public Library - Miscellaneous Numbers


Email addresses are of the form: username@burlingtoniowa.org
City Council Second Floor, City Hall, 400 Washington St. Burlington, IA 52601
Shane McCampbell Mayor 319-753-8120 mccampbells@burlingtoniowa.org
Becky Anderson
Mayor Pro Tem 319-753-8120 andersonb@burlingtoniowa.org
Robert Fleming Council Member 319-753-8120 flemingb@burlingtoniowa.org
Tim Scott Council Member 319-753-8120 scottt@burlingtoniowa.org
vacant
Council Member 319-753-8120 @burlingtoniowa.org
Email to all City Council members

citycouncil@burlingtoniowa.org




City Administration Second Floor, City Hall, 400 Washington St. Burlington, IA 52601
Jim Ferneau City Manager 319-753-8120 citymanager@burlingtoniowa.org
Katie Music Adminstrative Assistant 319-753-8120 musick@burlingtoniowa.org
City Hall Fax
319-753-8101




City Clerk Second Floor, City Hall, 400 Washington St. Burlington, IA 52601
Kathleen Salisbury City Clerk 319-753-8124 salisburyk@burlingtoniowa.org
Katie Music Deputy City Clerk 319-753-8124 musick@burlingtoniowa.org
City Hall Fax
319-753-8101




Finance Department Second Floor, City Hall, 400 Washington St. Burlington, IA 52601
Stephanie Stuecker Director of Administrative Services 319-753-8178 stueckers@burlingtoniowa.org
Annette Crowner Accounting Supervisor 319-753-8159 crownera@burlingtoniowa.org
Debbie Smith Licenses, Fines, and Fees 319-753-8138 smithd@burlingtoniowa.org
Diane Hueschen Payroll 319-753-8123 hueschend@burlingtoniowa.org




Development and Inspections First Floor, City Hall, 400 Washington St. Burlington, IA 52601
Eric Tysland Development and Parks Director
319-753-8158 tyslande@burlingtoniowa.org
Charlie Nichols
City Planner
319-753-8130
nicholsc@burlingtoniowa.org
Mark Hirsbrunner Building Inspector 319-753-8131 hirsbrunnerm@burlingtoniowa.org
Larry Caston Building Inspector 319-753-8131 castonl@burlingtoniowa.org
Matt Amenell Rental/Nuisance Inspector 319-753-8131 amenellm@burlingtoniowa.org
Craig Robinson Rental/Nuisance Inspector 319-753-8131 robinsonc@burlingtoniowa.org
Tabetha Miller Office Coordinator 319-753-8131 millert@burlingtoniowa.org




Human Resources Third Floor, City Hall, 400 Washington St. Burlington, IA 52601
Stephanie Stuecker Director of Administrative Services  319-753-8178 stueckers@burlingtoniowa.org
Becky Karas
Administrative Assistant 319-753-8161 karasr@burlingtoniowa.org




Joint Safety Office - Third Floor, City Hall, 400 Washington St. Burlington, IA 52601
Angie Vaughan Safety Director 319-753-8100 vaughana@burlingtoniowa.org
Trudy Reusch Administrative Assistant 319-753-8100 reuscht@burlingtoniowa.org




Police Department - 411 N 3rd St, Burlington, IA 52601
Doug Beaird Police Chief 319-753-8355 beairdd@burlingtoniowa.org
Kristin Eland Administrative Assistant 319-753-8355 elandk@burlingtoniowa.org
Dennis Kramer  Major, Operations Commander 319-753-8355 kramerd@burlingtoniowa.org
Darren Grimshaw Major, Administrative Services 319-753-8355 grimshawd@burlingtoniowa.org
Police Information/Dispatch
319-753-8366
Criminal Investigation
319-753-8375
Crimestoppers
(anonymous reporting of criminal activity) 319-753-6835




Fire Department - 418 Valley St, Burlington, IA 52601
Matt Trexel Fire Chief 319-753-8396 trexelm@burlingtoniowa.org
Mark Crooks Fire Marshal - Inspections 319-753-8398 crooksm@burlingtoniowa.org
Tom Clements Deputy Chief - Operations 319-753-8396 clementst@burlingtoniowa.org
Dana Waters Administrative Assistant 319-753-8396 watersd@burlingtoniowa.org
Central Fire Station
319-753-8390
Airport Fire Station
319-753-8392




Parks and Recreation Administrative Offices: 704 Dankwardt Drive, Burlington, IA 52601
Eric Tysland Development and Parks  Director 319-753-8158 tyslande@burlingtoniowa.org
Tabetha Miller Administrative Assistant 319-753-8117 millert@burlingtoniowa.org
Casey Chadwick Forestry Supervisor 319-753-8140 chadwickc@burlingtoniowa.org
Kirk Danforth RecPlex Manager 319-758-9419 danforthk@burlingtoniowa.org
Brad Selby Recreation / Golf Course Manager 319-753-8134 selbyb@burlingtoniowa.org
Ryan Gourley Parks Superintendent 319-753-8117 gourleyr@burlingtoniowa.org
Ted Tillo Flint Hills Course Superintendent 319-752-8855 tillot@burlingtoniowa.org
Burlington Regional RecPlex
319-758-9419 www.burlingtonrecplex.com
Flint Hills Golf Course
319-752-2018 www.flinthillsgolf.com
Dankwardt Park Pool
319-753-8183
Park shelter reservations
319-753-8110




Public Works - 3510 Division, Burlington, IA 52601
Steve Hoambrecker Public Works Director 319-753-8171 hoambreckers@burlingtoniowa.org
Tammy Anderson Office Coordinator 319-753-8171 andersont@burlingtoniowa.org
Vacant City Engineer/Deputy Director 319-753-8176
Ryne Thornburg Civil Engineer Intern 319-753-8176 thornburgr@burlingtoniowa.org
Chris Clements Street and Sewer Maintenance 319-753-8119 clementsc@burlingtoniowa.org
Breydn Hill Property Maintenance Manager 319-753-8128 hillb@burlingtoniowa.org
Auditorium Rentals and Information
319-753-8128 www.burlingtonauditorium.com
Auditorium Maintenance
319-753-8111 www.burlingtonauditorium.com
Engineering Department Fax
319-754-8798
Public Works Fax
319-753-8166




Wastewater Treatment Plant - 101 South St, Burlington, IA 52601
Don Fitting Wastewater Plant Manager 319-753-8157 fittingd@burlingtoniowa.org
Sandy Levins Office Coordinator 319-753-8157 levinss@burlingtoniowa.org
Tim Myatt Maintenance Supervisor 319-753-8157 myattt@burlingtoniowa.org
Dave Avery Industrial Pretreatment Coordinator 319-753-8157 averyd@burlingtoniowa.org
Solid Waste Information Line
319-753-8114
Wastewater Treatment Plant Fax
319-753-8152





Public Library - 210 Court Street, Burlington, IA 52601
Rhonda Frevert Library Director 319-753-1647 rfrevert@burlington.lib.ia.us 
Library Services and Information
319-753-1647 www.burlington.lib.ia.us




Miscellaneous Numbers
Mark Eveleth Burlington Municipal Band 319-753-6900
Mary Maine RSVP Coordinator 319-753-8155 mainem@burlingtoniowa.org